Stanislav Govorukhin

Born March 29,1936 in the Sverdlovsk region.
He graduated from VGIK in 1966. In 1959–1993 he worked at the Kazan TV studio, then at the Odessa Feature Films Studios and at the Mosfilm Studios. He has made 16 films, among them 12 features and 4 documentaries. He is an author of 14 screenplays and four books. Played as an actor in “Assa”, “Among Grey Stones”, “Sons of Bitches”, etc. By the end of the 80s he made the film “Alexander Solzhenitsyn” dedicated to life and creative works of the famous Russian writer. He is an author of the documentaries “You Can't Live Like That”, “Intrusion”, “Russia, that We’ve Lost”.

1967 Vertical
1969 The Angel’s Day
1970 White Explosion
1973 Life and Amazing Adventures of Robinson Crusoe
1975 Contraband
1978 Wind of Hope
1979 Can't Change the Meeting Place (TV, 5 series)
1981 The Adventures of Tom Sawyer and Huckleberry Finn (TV, 3 series)
1985 Looking for Captain Grant (USSR/Bulgaria, TV, 7 series)
1987 Ten Little Indians
1988 Splashes of Champagne
1990 You Can’t Live Like That (doc.)
1992 Russia, That We’ve Lost (doc.)
1993 Alexander Solzhenitsyn (doc.)
1994 The Great Criminal Revolution (doc.)
1999 The Rifleman of the Voroshilov Regiment
2003 Bless the Woman
2005 Not by Bread Alone
2006 Actress